Top 10 of the Next Gen

Next Generation aims to be the catalyst that allows young professionals to make measurable and significant impacts in both their personal and professional lives as well as in our community by offering events and programs in professional development, civic outreach and social and business networking activities. 

In 2011 we initiated our “Top Ten of Next Gen” Awards to honor ten individuals who are emerging as true leaders.  Each Top 10 of the Next Gen award goes to an individual who excels in the business environment, has a passion for community and is innovative in their approach. 

2017 Top Ten of the Next Gen Award Winners

Amanda Apple; Amanda Veronee

Dr. Joel Butterworth; Fredericksburg Smile Center

Andrew Grossnickle; Robinson, Farmer, and Cox

Ben Hall; Community Bank of the Chesapeake

Jonathan Gardner; Coldwell Banker Elite

Kerry Mulhern; Kerry Renee Photography

Sarah Ogle; Mary Washington Healthcare

Jarrott Patteson; BB&T

Raymond Renault; La Petite Auberge and Legume 

Jason Satterwhite; Rappahannock Electric Cooperative; Mayor, Town of Bowling Green


2016 Top Ten of the Next Gen Award Winners

Landon C. Davis, III; Parrish Snead Franklin Simpson

Taylor Gehring, Capital One

Matt Giese; DGS

Johnna Hetrick; Twila & Co

Bryan Hofmann; Friends of the Rappahannock

Amy Horne; Stafford County Schools

Kim McClellan; Fredericksburg Area Association of Realtors

Brooke Miller; Long and Foster

Casey Silversmith; Fredericksburg Expo Center

Catherine Sullivan; Monkees of Fredericksburg


2015 Top Ten of the Next Gen Award Winners

Carter Fitch.

Christie Hoerneman

Stephanie Maxwell

Jeremy McCommons

Matthew Mitchell

Lee Murray

April Peterson

Joe Pleban

James Roberson

Dr. Angela Tsai



2014 Top Ten of the Next Gen Award Winners


John Fricchione, Jr.

Alisha Henley

Paul Janney

Kim Lewis

Laura McKinnon

Nina Parrish 

Sarah Perry

Chris Toepp

Jon Van Zandt

Tim Welsh



2013 Top Ten of the Next Gen Award Winners


Matt Armstrong
Jessica Beringer
Shanna Boutchyard
Dr. Mark Eid
Quincey Garcia
Chris Hornung
Ben Keddie
DD Lecky
Scarlett Pons
Barry Waldman


2012 Top Ten of the Next Gen Award Winners

     Beth Black

     Meghann Cotter.

     Wilson Greenlaw.

     Sebastian Haines

     Jennifer Mackowski

    Chris Muldrow 

    David Newman

    Leigh Snyder

    Linwood Thomas!

    Beth Williams



    2011 Top Ten of the Next Gen Award Winners

      • Gene Brown; Atlantic Builders
      • Michael Colangelo; Johnson Realty Advisors
      • Janel Donohue; Rappahannock United Way
      • Bill Freehling; The Free Lance-Star Publishing Co.
      • Craig Max; Vanderpool, Frostick & Nishanian
      • Jeff Morin;  Coins for Anything 
      • Terika Richardson,  Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center 
      • Jamie Scully; Cushman & Wakefield Thalhimer   
      • Eric Watkins; Infinity Technologies 
      • Kara Ward; The Launch Group