The Chamber’s Leadership Fredericksburg program graduated its sixteenth class during a May 19th ceremony at the University of Mary Washington Stafford Campus.

Joe DiStefano, a graduate of LF 2014, was the keynote speaker for the event. Mr. DiStefano shared the 5 lessons he has learned as a leader. Monica Hailey with Atlantic Builders is the 2023 Class President. She shared an inspiring message to the graduates and attendees as she recounted the 2023 class’s experiences over the past nine months.

The 2023 class was led by six faculty with extensive experience with leadership development and training: Dr. David Corderman (Academy Leadership Associates), Dr. J.R. Flatter (Flatter, Inc.), Susan Spears (FRCC), Janel Donohue (Rappahannock United Way), Cory McGookin (Sapient Training, Coaching, & Consulting), and Kimberly Young (University of Mary Washington). Over nine months the class met in different business locations throughout the region. They learned key leadership content and took two assessments. They met with community, business, nonprofit, and educational leaders, who offered the fellows insights about their personal leadership journeys. Each fellow was paired with a trained mentor from the business community who supported their progress throughout the program.

Prior to graduation, four teams from the class of 25 presented the results of their Community Action Projects for local non-profit, STEP VA. Each team presented their deliverables during the Project


Leadership Fredericksburg 2023 Fellows:

Michelle Allen, RN Case Management Director – Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

George Barnick, President – Fredericksburg Technology

Latasha Brooks, CEO – A&B Creative Events

Frank Cirioni, Dean of Student Development – Germanna Community College

Bernard Coles, Senior Program Manager – Linkitall, LLC

Shannon Eubanks, Community Engagement Manager – Stafford County

Matt Fox, Deputy Fire Chief – City of Fredericksburg Fire Department

Margo Frazier, Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking – Atlantic Union Bank

Geoffrey Greene, Project Manager II (Technical)- SimVentions, Inc.

Monica Hailey, Permits Coordinator – Atlantic Builders

Abigail Hamilton, Program Manager, Performance Improvement – Mary Washington Healthcare

Mahogany Hart, Director, Health Link Call Center – Mary Washington Healthcare

Diana Hill, Owner – USA Allstars

Tameaka Hood, Controller  – Flatter, Inc.

Melodie Jennings, Program Director – Healthy Families Rappahannock Area

Jacque Kobuchi, Director of Clinical Services – Rappahannock Are Community Services Board

James Manning, Operations Manager – Molly Maid of Stafford/Fredericksburg

Josh McDonald, Metering Foreman – Rappahannock Electric Cooperative

Tracy McPeck, Adult Services Coordinator – Central Rappahannock Regional Library

Johnny Puckett, Owner – Rogers Ford Farm Winery

Kathy Roscoe, Business Lender – Topside Federal Credit Union

Judy Steadman, Housing Stabilization Navigator/Case Manager – Micah Ecumenical Ministries

John Stroffolino, Acting Dean of Arts and Sciences – Germanna Community College

Jeremy Vaughn, Development Officer – University of Mary Washington

Jessica Weber, Comprehensive One-Stop Manager – Rappahannock Goodwill Industries

Donnie Williams, Director of Operations – HDT Expeditionary System

Applications for the 2023 Class are available now the Chamber’s website, HERE. The application deadline is Monday, July 17th at closer of business.

Leadership Fredericksburg thanks the 2023 Program Title Sponsor: Mary Washington Healthcare and the 2023  Program Gold Sponsors: Atlantic Builders, Ltd., Atlantic Union Bank., Flatter, Inc., LifeCare Medical Transports, Germanna Community College, and SimVentions.

Keynote Speaker Joe Distefano for the Leadership Fredericksburg 2023 Class Graduation