Fredericksburg, Virginia, March 27, 2024 – Central Rappahannock Regional Library’s Board of Trustees membership has been updated as of their March 11 quarterly meeting

Diana Risavi has left the Board after representing Westmoreland County for 4 years, including 1 year as Chair and 2 years as Vice Chair. She is a native of Martinsburg, West Virginia, and a current resident of Westmoreland County. She attended Marshall University, where she earned a B.A. in Political Science, and West Virginia University, where she earned a Juris Doctor degree. She practiced law for 33 years in both West Virginia and Virginia before retiring in 2016

Xavier Richardson has left the Board after representing Spotsylvania County for 8 years, including 2 years as Vice Chair. Xavier Richardson is the Senior Vice President and Chief Corporate Development Officer of Mary Washington Healthcare, overseeing the Mary Washington Hospital Foundation, Stafford Hospital Foundation, and Mary Washington Healthcare Community Programs. Richardson earned his undergraduate degree from Princeton University, where he was a National Achievement Scholar. He holds a Master of Business Administration from the Harvard Business School and an Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters from Saint Paul’s College. Richardson has received several awards, including the first James Farmer Distinguished Lecturer Award, given by the University of Mary Washington.

Christy Maupin has joined the Board and represents Westmoreland County. For the past 27 years, she has lived in the City of Fredericksburg, then Spotsylvania County, and now the Town of Colonial Beach in Westmoreland County. She is well acquainted with the area that CRRL serves. She has a B.A. in English from Mary Baldwin University and, before retiring, 30 years of experience as a technical writer and editor and instructional developer for adult learners. She was married to local attorney Ron Maupin from 1999 until his death in 2009.

David Ross has joined the Board and represents Spotsylvania County. He previously served on the Board for 5 years and served on the Spotsylvania County Board of Supervisors for 12 years. He has an undergraduate B.B.A. in Finance from Iowa State University and a M.S. degree in Systems Management from the Naval Postgraduate School. Mr. Ross is a retired Marine aviator and, for the past 14 years, has been a program manager in the software development field.

Library Board of Trustees members are appointed by and represent their jurisdictions, donating their time as advocates for the public. Trustees work closely with the Library Director and Deputy Director to determine library policy, adopt budgets, and support library legislation on a state and national level. Trustees also promote the library’s services, classes, and events in their interactions with the community.

The full list of the Board of Trustees can be found at