Fredericksburg Regional Chamber Announces 2023 New Board of Directors Chairman and Board Members

The Fredericksburg Regional Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the 2023 Chairman of the Board, Kevin Dillard.  Kevin Dillard is President, CEO and Founding Partner of LifeCare Medical Transports, Inc.  In this role Kevin oversees the daily operations, sets yearly goals and objectives, and builds relationships in the community with both individuals and businesses. Along with board subcommittees, Kevin has served on the Chamber’s Legislative Affairs Committee and Regional Transportation Action Committee. He is a 2016 Leadership Fredericksburg graduate and LifeCare Medical Transports serves as an annual Gold sponsor for the Chamber’s signature program.

The Chamber would also like to recognize our new Board Members for 2023, Dr. Janet Gullickson and Ryan VanderWijst. Dr. Gullickson is the first woman President of Germanna Community College. Prior to coming to Germanna Dr. Gullickson worked with the Colorado Department of Higher Education and Community College System, the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system and Community Colleges of Spokane.

Ryan VanderWijst is CFO for SimVentions an engineering services defense contractor headquartered in Stafford, VA. Ryan oversees the SimV Finance, Program Control, and Contracts departments, ensuring sound financial performance while providing strategic analysis for growth and innovation. Prior to his current role Ryan worked for 20 years as a software engineer, systems engineer, and program manager at SimVentions and General Dynamics. Spanning his time at both companies Ryan has supported and led complex projects to develop Surface Electronic Warfare (EW) systems for the US Navy.

The Chamber and Board of Directors welcomes Janet Gullickson and Ryan VanderWijst as the newest member of the board.


Kevin Dillard- Chairman of the Board 


Ryan VanderWijst- Director 

Janet Gullickson- Director

Board Officers

Kevin Dillard –Chair LifeCare Medical Transports

Michelle Caldwell Thompson – Vice Chair CTI Real Estate

Eric Fletcher – Immediate Past Chair  Mary Washington Healthcare

Shawn Sloan – Treasurer  The Media Partners

Susan Garnett Spears – President & CEO  Fredericksburg Regional Chamber

Board Members

Brian Baker  University of Mary Washington Center for Economic Development

Raymond Bell, Jr.  Mount Hope Academy and Church

Janel Donohue  Rappahannock United Way

Joel Griffin  Riphean Investments & Gwyneth’s Gift Foundation

Janet Gullickson Germanna Community College

John Hewa  Rappahannock Electric Cooperative

Stacy Horne Horne Real Estate Investments

Martha Hutzel  Central Rappahannock Regional Library

Stephen Kingsley  BB&T, Now Truist

Tyrone Logan  Obsidian Solutions Group

Ginni Mastin Matern Staffing

Linda Rivera  Hilldrup Moving & Storage

Bill Vakos  Vakos Companies

Ryan VanderWist SimVentions

Lisa Williams  Topside Federal Credit Union

General Counsel

Margaret Hardy   Sands Anderson PC